Another Re-Introduction

Hello all. I have been sending my blog link to only a few people, I hope they share this with a few who they talk to and maybe are willing to comment in the future. Maybe suggest future topics or add to topics or even refute them. I hope that this can be a place to blow off steam and discuss. I’m also planning on starting starting a small campaign on social media (despite the fact I dislike social media for various reasons) to possibly get more readers… thus a re-introduction.

I call this blog space Aleph Naught. Aleph Naught is a mathematical term for infinity (Okay, there’s more to it but it’s a math geek thing and I won’t drag anyone into it who doesn’t want to be). Voices can be infinite if used right and the internet is a place where nothing dies. Here, we are all Aleph Naught, we are all infinite.

Like any leftist who believes themselves to be open minded, I declare myself to be open minded. However, I close my mind to those who fight me on what I deem to be intolerant (I a pro-choice, I am perfectly fine with gay marriage, I think banning transgenders from certain bathrooms is silly, and I believe government funding of charter schools destroys public schools). So yes, I openly declare myself a hypocrite… though I believe people on the right and left who would condemn me as a hypocrite are themselves hypocrites.

Recent turns in the government have made me and a great number of others angry. The truth of the matter is we may not be able to do anything… But for now we can speak. So here I encourage a couple of things:
1) Speak Up. The First Amendment says: “Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.” So you can speak the truth, write the truth, have no problems with Muslims immigrating here, have meeting to discuss your disgust with the current government, and even tell the government your issues without reprisal.
2) Know the Truth. On this site I WILL make statements. I hope you check up on them… I also won’t always use the best resources, only the best I can find. Your greatest weapon against lies is your own mind. Don’t just accept “facts,” “truths,” or “opinions.” Do your own research. Many people will declare themselves the true voice of something. It’s your job to look into everything, even what I say. Do not accept a pretty answer.
3) Think for yourself. Most important of all.

So that’s it. Once again I am Aleph Naught. I hope you will be as well.

Leave a Reply

