Two Posts in a Day… I Must Be Annoyed

When I first read about the new cabinet members I felt it was a race to determine which freaked me out more. We seem to have a clear winner. Congratulations Secretary DeVos.

I could write for hours about what I dislike about the woman… but I have a meeting soon so let’s make this a short post. In her speech as CPAC last night she joked that no one gets a free lunch.

I’d like to remind everyone that the lady who bought her post is now in charge of the National School Lunch Program that provides free lunches to possibly as many as 20 million school children. Gotta love it when a billionaire is in charge of deciding when children of struggling parents get food.

This administration screams about national security. Maybe they should listen to part of the declared reason behind the program. When it began, a Presidential Proclamation declared it to be “a measure of national security, to safeguard the health and well-being of the Nation’s children.”

Just curious Secretary DeVos… ever worry about not affording a meal? Food for thought.

Leave a Reply

